top of page

Added Stress...I love it!

On December 5, 2015 at 10:44p I gave birth to another boy. A future man. A future leader, father, teacher, husband, friend. For the third time in my life I felt my heart both expand and melt simultaneously. For the third time, I expanded my job as a mother of boys. Black boys in America. I have 8 brothers. I have a father. I have many uncles. I have a grandfather. I have guy friends. I have a husband. I know what's in store for my boys. I know that the world is against them. I know that Satan is against them. I pray for them right now as I write this post.

I know that I must teach my boys about the loose woman, the one the world promotes as beautiful and neccessary. I know that I must teach my boys how to love their wives and children. I know that I must teach my boys how to stay alive. I must teach them how to give respect without losing respect. I have to teach them that life will not be fair for them. That even though they are looked upon and lazy, worthless, unintelligent that this is not their focus. It's not their job to prove the world, to prove Satan wrong. It's their job to honor and obey Jehovah. It's their job to love their neighbor as themselves. It's their job to live a righteous life, knowing that sometimes they'll get it wrong. Knowing that when they get it wrong I and their Father are here to help, not to condemn. That God is here to help, not to condemn. That they don't have to be afraid of B.S. They also don't have to be foolish enough to fight fire with fire...because that never works.

I wasn't sure what I'd write today as I sit at my laptop at 6:30 in the morning after feeding my third son and pumping milk. I am excited about the adventure I've taken on. Knowing that as the mother there's only so much I can do. And the rest is up to HIM.

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page